top of page

UK International Travel Update - countries added to Green List

A number of changes to Northern Ireland’s international country travel lists have been agreed following the latest detailed review by the Joint Biosecurity Centre (JBC).

From 4am on Wednesday 30 June, the following countries will be added to the Green list:

  • Anguilla

  • Antigua and Barbuda

  • Balearic Islands

  • Barbados

  • Bermuda

  • British Antartic Territory

  • British Indian Ocean Territory

  • British Virgin Islands

  • Cayman Islands

  • Dominica

  • Grenada

  • Maderia

  • Malta

  • Montserrat

  • Pitcairn Islands

  • Turks and Caicos Islands

Anyone travelling to Northern Ireland from a country on the Green list must:

  • provide proof of a negative COVID-19 test result taken up to three days before departure

  • book and pay for a day two COVID-19 PCR test

  • complete a UK passenger locator form 48 hours before departure

There is no requirement to self-isolate if travelling to Northern Ireland from a country on the Green list.

Dominican Republic, Eritrea, Haiti, Mongolia, Tunisia and Uganda will also be added to the Red list from 4am on Wednesday 30 June.

There have been no additions to the Amber list.

The status of international countries is reviewed every three weeks. However, changes may be made at any time if circumstances require them.

The latest advice and rules on travel are available on


bottom of page